	CLEA	Search	Search					
Accelerating the Global Clean Energy Transition						► Stay Conne	► Stay Connected	
Home	News	Blog	Our Work »	Awards	Events »	Resource Center	About	

Home | Events | CEM6 | Ministers

Overview

Outcomes

Agenda

Heads of Delegation

CEM Awards Ceremony

Roundtables

Side Events

Media Coverage

Reports and Presentations

Clean Energy Ministerial 6 (CEM6)

27-28 May 2015, Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico

Heads of Delegation

Confirmed as of 27 May 2015

Mexico Pedro Joaquín Coldwell

Secretary, Ministry of Energy (SENER)



United States **Ernest Moniz** Secretary of Energy, Department of Energy



Australia **Helen Bennett** General Manager, Energy Productivity, Department of Industry



Brazil Mateus Drumond Caiado Energy Department,

Relations

Ministry of External



Canada **Greg Rickford** Minister, Natural Resources Canada

China Wan Gang Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology



Denmark **Rasmus Helveg** Petersen Minister, Ministry of

Climate, Energy and



European Commission Dominique Ristori Director General, Energy



Finland **Riku Huttunen**

Building

General Director of Energy Department, Ministry of Employment and the Economy



France Sylvie Lemmet Director of European and International Affairs,

Ministry of Ecology,

and Energy

Sustainable Development



Ministers | CEM6 | Sixth Clean Energy Ministerial



Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE) **Italy**

Federica Cattoi Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation



Japan Toshihiko Fujii

Germany

Thorsten Herdan

Director General for

Energy Policy, Federal

Senior Adviser to the Minister, Ministry of

Energy and Mineral

Resources

Deputy Commissioner for International Affairs, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Republic of Korea Moon Jae-do Vice Minister, Ministry of

Energy

Trade, Industry and



Norway Kåre Fostervold





CEM

Russia Anton Inyutsyn Deputy Minister, Russian Ministry of Energy



South Africa Wolsey Barnard Acting Director General, Department of Energy



^{Spain} Manuel Maria Calderón Moreno

Counselor in Agriculture, Food and Environment, Embassy of Spain in Mexico



Sweden Ibrahim Baylan Minister, Ministry of the Environment and Energy



United Arab Emirates Suhail Mohammed Al Mazrouei

Minister, Ministry of Energy



United Kingdom Katrina Williams

Director General, International, Science & Resilience, Department of Energy and Climate Change



Observers

Chile

Máximo Pacheco Minister, Ministry of Energy



Saudi Arabia Khalid Abuleif

Sustainability Advisor and Chief Negotiator for Climate Agreements, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources



International Energy Agency Maria van der Hoeven Executive Director



International Renewable Energy Agency Adnan Z. Amin Director-General



International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation Benoit Lebot

Executive Director

Sustainable Energy For All Josue Tanaka

Managing Director Operational Strategy and Planning, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development



World Energy Council Christoph Frei Secretary General



Home News Blog Our Work Awards Events Resource Center About

Stay Connected

Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.

Email Address Subscribe

Join The Discussion

Copyright 2017 Energetics Incorporated | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement