

Search... Search

► Stay Connected

Home

News

Blog

Our Work »

Awards

Events »

Resource Center

About

Home | Events | CEM7 | Ministers

Overview

Outcomes

Agenda

Heads of Delegation

Action Summit

Roundtables

Solutions Showcase

Initiative Events

Other Events

Media Coverage

Reports and Presentations

Clean Energy Ministerial 7 (CEM7)

1-2 June 2016, San Francisco, California, USA

Attending CEM7 and Mission Innovation (MI) Heads of Delegation

Confirmed as of 25 May 2016

United States
Ernest Moniz
Secretary, Department of Energy



Australia
John Ryan
Associate Secretary,
Department of Industry,
Innovation and Science
(CEM)



Australia
Rhondda Dickson
Deputy Secretary, Office of

Deputy Secretary, Office o Climate Change and Renewables Innovation (MI)



Brazil
Reinaldo Jose de
Almeida Salgado
Head of the Energy
Department, Ministry of
Foreign Affairs



Canada James Gordon Carr Minister, Natural Resources



China
Yin Hejun
Vice Minister, Ministry of
Science and Technology



Denmark Lars Christian Lilleholt

Canada

Minister, Ministry of Energy, Utilities and Climate



European Commission
Maroš Šefčovič
Vice President for Energy
Union



European Commission
Carlos Moedas

Commissioner, Research, Science and Innovation



Finland Petri Peltonen

Under-Secretary of State, Economic Affairs, Ministry of Employment and the Economy (CEM)



Mario Pain

Deputy Director for Energy, Ministry of the Environment, Energy, and Germany_{CEM})

Thorsten Herdan

Director General for Energy Policy, Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology



Laurence Tubiana

Special Representative for the 2015 Paris Climate Conference and French And assador for Climate Marshi Mardinian, of Earniste (MF) Science and Technology and Earth Sciences



Indonesia Sudirman Said

Minister, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources



Japan Motoo Hayashi Minister, Ministry of Economy, Trade and

Industry



Republic of Korea Woo Tae Hee

Vice Minister, Ministry of Trade and Energy



Mexico Pedro Joaquín Coldwell

Secretary, Secretariat of Energy



Norway

Tord Lien

Minister, Ministry of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Petroleum and Energy Khalid M. Abuleif

Sustainability Advisor and Chief Negotiator for Climate Agreements, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources



Russia

Anton Inyutsyn

Deputy Minister, Ministry **South Africa** of Energy (CEM) Lambona Ferdinand Aphane

Deputy Director General: Energy Policy, Planning & Clean Energy, Department of Energy (CEM)



Sweden Nils Vikmång

State Secretary, Ministry of the Environment and Energy



United Arab Emirates Matar Hamed Al Neyadi

Undersecretary, Ministry of Energy



United Kingdon Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Climate Change



CEM7 Observer Countries

Argentina Juan José Aranguren Minister, Ministry of Energy and Mining



Chile Máximo Pacheco Minister, Ministry of Energy



Netherlands Maarten Camps

Vice-Minister, Ministry of Economic Affairs, The Netherlands, Presidency of the Council of the European Union



CEM7 Observer Organizations

International Energy Agency **Fatih Birol**

Executive Director



International Renewable **Energy Agency** Adnan Amin

Director General



International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation **Benoit Lebot**

Executive Director



Sustainable Energy For All Rachel Kyte

Special Representative of the Secretary-General and Chief Executive Officer



World Energy Council Christoph Frei

Secretary General



United Nations **Environment Programme** Mark Radka

Chief, Energy, Climate and Technology Branch



United Nations Industrial **Development Organization** Li Yong

Director General



Home

News

Blog

Stay Connected

Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.

Join The Discussion

7/24/2018 Ministers | CEM7 | Seventh Clean Energy Ministerial

Our Work	Email Address	Subscribe
Awards	Zinaii / taareee	Casconso
Events		
Resource Center		
About		

Copyright 2017 Energetics Incorporated | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement