Confirmed speakers

HOME > PROGRAMME > CONFIRMED SPEAKERS

Head of Delegation



Andrea Heins

Undersecretary of Energy Efficiency and Savings, Ministry of Energy Argentina (Prospective CEM Observer)



Jo Evans

Deputy Secretary for Climate Change and Renewables Innovation, Department of the Environment and Energy Australia



Thiago Ferreira

Director of Economic Studies, Energy Research Company (EPE) Brazil



Kim Rudd

Parliamentary Secretary, Natural Resources



Paula Estévez Weinstein

Director, International Department, Ministry of Energy Chile (CEM only)



Lars Christian Lilleholt

Minister, Ministry of Energy, Utilities and Climate



Carlos Moedas

Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation European Commission European Commission



Miguel Arias Cañete

Commissioner for Climate Action and Energy European Commission



Maroš Šefčovič

Vice President for Energy Union European Commission



Kimmo Tiilikainen

Minister of the Environment, Energy and Housing Finland



Virginie Schwarz

Director for Energy, Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition France



Thorsten Herdan

Director General for Energy Policy Germany



Harsh Vardhan

Minister at Ministry of Science & Technology India (MI only)



H.E. Mr. Ajit Gupte

Ambassador of India to Denmark India (CEM only)



Ignasius Jonan



Gilberto Dialuce



Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources Indonesia



Director General, Directorate for Security of Supply and Energy Infrastructures, Ministry of Economic Development Italy



Masaki Ogushi

Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Japan



Khalid Abuleif

Chief Negotiator for Climate Agreements Kingdom of Saudi Arabia



Leonardo Beltrán Rodríguez

Deputy Secretary for Planning and Energy Transition Mexico



Eric Wiebes

Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy Netherlands



Terje Soeviknes

Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy Norway



Li Meng

Vice Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) People's Republic of China



Li Fanrong

Deputy Administrator, Chinese National Energy Administration People's Republic of China (CEM only)



Anton Inyutsyn

Deputy Minister of Energy Russia (CEM only)



Dr. Michal Kurtyka

Secretary of State, Ministry of Energy Poland



Inho Lee

Vice Minister of Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy Republic of Korea



Hon. Ms Thembisile Majol

Deputy Minister of Energy South Africa (CEM Only)



Diego Vázquez Teijeira

Head of the Cabinet to the Secretary of State for Energy Spain (CEM only)



Ibrahim Baylan

Minister, Ministry of the Environment and Energy



John Loughhead

Chief Scientific Adviser UK (CEM only)



Claire Perry

Minister of State in the Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Department UK (MI only)



Dr. Matar Al Neyadi

Undersecretary, Ministry of Energy and Industry United Arab Emirates



Dan Brouillette

Deputy Secretary, US Department of Energy



Fatih Birol

Executive Director International Energy Agency



Benoît Lebot

Executive Director
International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation



Adnan Amin

Director General International Renewable Energy Agency



Li Yong

Director General United Nations Industrial Development Organization



Sir Philip Lowe

Executive Chair of the World Energy Council's Energy Trilemma Flagship Study Programme World Energy Council (CEM only)



Rachel Kyte

Chief Executive Officer Sustainable Energy For All (SE4ALL)



John M. Christensen

Director, UNEP DTU Partnership UN Environment (CEM only)

Featured CEM9 / MI-3 Plenary Speakers



Cheryl Martin

Managing Director Head of Global Centre for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, World Economic Forum (MI-3)



Christiana Figueres

Mission 2020 Convenor (MI-3)



Lars Barfoed

Chairman Energinet (CEM9)



Anders Runevad

CEO Vestas (CEM9)



Andrew Steer

CEO and President World Resources Institute (CEM9)



Eldar Sætre

CEO Equinor (CEM9)



Christoph Frei

Secretary General World Energy Council (MI-3)



Lars Løkke Rasmussen

Danish Prime Minister



Stephen Bull

Senior Vice President New Energy Solutions at Equinor (MI-3)



Bertrand Piccard

Chairman Global Alliance for Efficient Solutions (MI-3)



Riccardo Puliti





Senior Director
Energy & Extractives, IBRD (World Bank)
(CEM9)



Chairman of Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change (IIGCC) CEO of The Danish Pension Fund PKA (CFMo)



Steven Erlanger

Chief Diplomatic Correspondent in Europe for the New York Times CEM9 Closed Door Session Moderator



Lise Kingo

CEO & Executive Director The United Nations Global Compact (CEM9)

ROUNDTABLE 1: ADVANCED POWER PLANT FLEXIBILITY

ROUNDTABLE 2: SUSTAINABLE BUILDINGS TRANSITION

ROUNDTABLE 3: CORPORATE SOURCING OF RENEWABLE ENERGY

ROUNDTABLE 4: ENERGY USE AND EMISSIONS FROM INDUSTRY

CEM9 MI-3 CEM9 Side Events

MI-3 Side Events Speakers

HOME PROGRAMME NEWS MEDIA

ABOUT CEM9 PRACTICALITIES

CEM9/MI-3 MI-3 CONTACT

CEM-MI CEM9 Side Events

MI-3 Side Events

Speakers









