7/25/2018 CEM5 | Ministers



Search... Search

► Stay Connected

Home

News

Blog

Our Work »

Awards

Events »

Resource Center

About

Home | Events | CEM5 | Ministers

#### **Overview**

### **Agenda**

**Heads of Delegation** 

#### **Roundtables**

Electric Vehicle-Grid Integration

**Energy-Efficient** Cooling and DR

**Energy Storage Systems** 

Financing for Scaling Up Renewables

Renewable Energy for Sustainable Growth

The Energy-Water

**CEM Side Events** 

**Other Events** 

**Media Coverage** 

Reports and Presentations

# Clean Energy Ministerial 5 (CEM5)

### 12-13 May 2014, Seoul, Korea

# **Heads of Delegation**

Confirmed as of 9 May 2014

# Republic of Korea Yoon Sang-Jick

Minister, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy

# United States Ernest Moniz

Secretary of Energy,
Department of Energy



### Australia William Paterson

Ambassador to the Republic of Korea



Mariângela Rebuá

Director-General, Department of Energy, Ministry of External Relations



### Canada Frank Des Rosiers

Assistant Deputy Minister, Innovation and Energy, Technology Sector, Natural Resources Canada

### China Cao Jianlin

Vice Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology

### Denmark Rasmus Helveg Petersen

Minister, Ministry of Climate, Energy and Building



European Commission
Fabrizio Barbaso

Deputy Director General for Energy



# Finland Jan Vapaavuori

Minister, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Employment and the Economy

# France Jerome Pasquier Ambassador to the

Embassy of Korea



### Germany Rainer Baake

State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology



7/25/2018 CEM5 | Ministers

Indonesia Rida Mulyana

Director General of New, Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources



India Sindhushree Khullar

Secretary, Planning Italy Commission Marco Marsilli

Vice Director General for Global Issues, Ministry for Foreign Affairs



### Japan

## Ryosei Tanaka

Parliamentary Vice Minister, Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry



Undersecretary of Planning and Energy Transition, Minister of Energy -SENER

## Norway Torbjørn Holthe

Norwegian Ambassador to Korea



# Russia Anton Inyutsyn

Deputy Minister, Russian Ministry of Energy



# South Africa Dikobe Ben Martins

Minister of Energy, Department of Energy



# Sweden Daniel Johansson

State Secretary, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications

### United Arab Emirates Ali Al Shafar

Deputy-Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs



### United Kingdom Greg Barker

Minister of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change



## Saudi Arabia Ali Ibrahim Al-Naimi

Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources



International Energy Agency Maria van der Hoeven

Executive Director



International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation

**Benoit Lebot** 

Executive Director



International Renewable Energy Agency Adnan Z. Amin

Director-General



7/25/2018 CEM5 | Ministers

Home News Blog Our Work Awards Events Resource Center About	Stay Connected  Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.  Email Address  Subscribe	Join The Discussion
---	---	---------------------

Copyright 2017 Energetics Incorporated | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement