Search... Search

▶ Stay Connected

Home

News

Blog

Our Work »

Awards

Events »

Resource Center

About

Home | Events | CEM4 | Ministers

**Overview** 

Agenda

**Ministers** 

**Roundtables** 

Solar PV: Reducing Soft Costs

Clean Vehicle Adoption

Power Markets in Emerging Economies

Renewable Policy and Finance

Energy Management Systems

Mini-Grid Development

Reports and Presentations

**Media Coverage** 

**Photos and Videos** 

# Clean Energy Ministerial 4 (CEM4)

17-18 April 2013, New Delhi, India

# Ministers/Heads of Delegation

Confirmed as of 11 April 2013



## Montek Singh Ahluwalia

Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission



Secretary, Department of Energy



# Australia Subho Banerjee

Deputy Secretary, Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism



Brazil Carlos Sérgio Sobral Duarte

Ambassador of Brazil to



Canada Mark Corey

Assistant Deputy Minister, Natural Resources Canada



China
Wan Gang
Minister, Ministry of
Science and Technology



Denmark Hans Jørgen Koch

International Director,
Danish Energy Agency



European Commission
Vladimir Sucha
Deputy Director general of

Deputy Director general of Joint Research Center



### European Union Fergus O'Dowd

Minister, Minister of State, Ireland Ministry for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources (as EU President)



Finland Marja Rislakki

State Secretary (Economic Affairs), Ministry of Employment and the Economy



#### France

# Philippe Martinet

Deputy Director Climate and Environment, Ministry GERDAL Affairs

Woldfieter Böhler

Head of Division for International Energy Policy, Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology



#### Germany

# Karsten Sach

Deputy Director-General, Federal Ministry for EAN ronment, Nature Giberto Dialuce ear

**Dafection** General for Energy Supply and Infrastructure, Ministry of Economic Development



CEM

Japan
Isshu Sugawara
State Minister, Ministry of
Economy, Trade and

Industry



Korea
Han Jinhyun
Vice Minister, Ministry of
Trade, Industry and
Energy



Mexico Leonardo Beltran Under Secretary, Secretariat of Energy



Norway
Ane Hansdatter
Kismul
State Secretary, Ministry
of Petroleum and Energy



Russia Alexandre Mitreykin

Deputy Director of the Department of Energy Efficiency and Modernization of Energy Sector, Russian Ministry of Energy



South Africa
Elizabeth Dipuo
Peters
Minister, Department o

Minister, Department of Energy

Spain Gustavo de Arístegui Ambassador of Spain

Ambassador of Spain in India



Sweden

Daniel Johansson

State Secretary, Ministry
of Enterprise, Energy and
Communications



United Arab Emirates
Majid Al Suwaidi

Deputy Director of Energy and Climate Change, Ministry of Foreign Affairs



United Kingdom
Chris Barton
Head of International &
Energy Security.

Energy Security, Department of Energy and Climate Change



#### Observers

International Energy Agency Maria van der Hoeven

Executive Director



International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation Amit Bando

Executive Director



International Renewable Energy Agency Adnan Z. Amin

Email Address

Director General



Home
News
Blog
Our Work
Awards
Events
Resource Center

Stay Connected

Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.

Join The Discussion

Subscribe

Copyright 2017 Energetics Incorporated | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement