1

	CLEA	Search	Search					
			RIAL rgy Transition			► Stay Connected		
Home	News	Blog	Our Work »	Awards	Events »	Resource Center	About	

Home | Events | CEM3 | Ministers

#### **Overview**

Agenda

Documents

Ministers

**Roundtables** 

Large-scale Efficiency

**Electric Vehicles** 

Renewables Integration

Finance for Renewable Energy

Super-efficient Appliances

**Carbon Capture** 

Solar Photovoltaics

Finance for Energy Efficiency

Media Coverage



25-26 April 2012, London, UK

# Ministers/Heads of Delegation

Confirmed as of 20 April 2012

United Kingdom Edward Davey Secretary of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change



United States Steven Chu Secretary, Department of Energy



Brazil Márcio Zimmermann Deputy Minister, Ministry of Mines and Energy



**Canada** Joe Oliver Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources

Martin Lidegaard

Minister, Ministry of

Climate, Energy and

**Martin Ferguson** 

Minister, Department of

Resources, Energy, and

Australia

Tourism

Denmark

Building



China Cao Jianlin Vice-Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, and Member of the CPC Leading Group

European Commission Fabrizio Barbaso Deputy Director General, Directorate-General for Energy



Finland Jyri Häkämies Minister, Ministry of Employment and the

Economy



France Éric Besson Minister for Industry, Energy and the Digital Economy, Ministry of

Economy, Finance and

Industry



#### CEM3 Ministers | Clean Energy Ministerial

Germany Stefan Kapferer State Secretary, Federal

Ministry of Economics and Technology

# Bal Krishan Chaturvedi

Member - Energy, Planning Commission



# Indonesia Franciscus Sutijastoto

Germany

Jürgen Becker

Ministry for the

Ahluwalia

Deputy Chairman,

Planning Commission

State Secretary, Federal

Indiaervation, and Nuclear

Environment, Nature

Senior Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources



### Italy Corrado Clini Minister of the Environment, Land and Sea



# <sub>Japan</sub> Seishu Makino

Senior Vice Minister, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry



Seok Cho Vice Minister for Trade and Energy, Ministry of Knowledge Economy

Korea



Mexico Jordy Herrera Flores Secretary, Secretariat of Energy



Norway Ola Borten Moe Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy



Russia Timur Ivanov Director General, Russian Energy Agency



South Africa Elizabeth Dipuo Peters Minister of Energy

# Spain Fernando Marti Scharfhausen

Secretary of State for Energy, Ministry of Industry, Energy and Tourism



## Sweden Anna-Karin Hatt

Minister for Information Technology and Energy, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications



# United Arab Emirates Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber

Assistant Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Managing Director and CEO of Masdar



Home News

Blog Our Work

Awards Events

About

**Resource Center** 

#### Observers

International Energy Agency Maria van der Hoeven Executive Director



International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation Amit Bando

Executive Director



International Renewable Energy Agency Adnan Z. Amin Director General



# Stay Connected

Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.

Email Address

Subscribe



Copyright 2017 Energetics Incorporated | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement