1

			IERGY			Search		Search
Accelerating the Global Clean Energy Transition						► Stay Connected		
Home	News	Blog	Our Work »	Awards	Events »	Resource Center	About	

Home | Events | CEM1 | Ministers

### Overview

Agenda

- **Documents**
- Ministers
- Speakers
- **Media Center**

# Clean Energy Ministerial 1 (CEM1)

19-20 July 2010, Washington, DC

#### Ministers and other Heads of Delegation

United States Steven Chu Secretary of Energy



Australia Drew Clarke Secretary for Resources, Energy and Tourism



Belgium (for the EU Presidency) Marie-Pierre Fauconnier Director General for Energy



Brazil Márcio Zimmermann Minister of Mines and Energy



Canada Christian Paradis Minister of Natural Resources



People's Republic of China Wan Gang Minister of Science and Technology



Denmark Lykke Friis Minister of Climate and Energy



European Commission Günther Oettinger Commissioner for Energy



Finland Riina Nevamäki

State Secretary to the Minister of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Employment and the Economy



Deputy Head of Cabinet, Ministry of Ecology, Energy, Sustainable Development and the Sea

**Gilles Mentre** 

France

#### Germany Katherina Reiche

Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety



#### Germany Hans-Joachim Otto Indiamentary State Monttek Singh Ministry of Econology Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission



Indonesia M. Lobo Balia Senior Advisor to the Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources for Environmental and Regional Affairs



#### Italy Stefania Prestigiacomo Minister of Environment,

Land and Sea



Italy Stefano Saglia Undersecretary (Acting Minister) of Economic Development



## Japan Teruhiko Mashiko

Senior Vice Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry



Republic of Korea Choi Kyung-hwan Minister of Knowledge Economy



Mexico Georgina Kessel Secretary of Energy



Norway Terje Riis-Johansen Minister of Petroleum and Energy



Russian Federation Sergey Shmatko Minister of Energy

Spain

Energy

Pedro Marín Secretary of State for



South Africa Dipuo Peters Minister of Energy



Sweden Ola Alterå State Secretary for Energy



United Arab Emirates Anwar Gargash Minister of State



United Kingdom Chris Huhne Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change



7/25/2018

CEM1 Ministers	Clean Energy Ministerial

Blog	Stay Connected	Join The Discussion
Our Work Awards Events Resource Center About	Enter your email address here to be added to the CEM mailing list for occasional updates.   Email Address Subscribe	

http://archive.cleanenergyministerial.org/Events/CEM1/Ministers.html